ABOUT US

The  Carey Dads’ Club is a 501(c)(3) organization comprised of over 300 members and governed by a Board of Directors (see below).

We are not a Booster Club and is NOT just for Dads.  Our members are parents and guardians in the Carey and FS Elementary Community.

Our mission is to support the school, its administration, and its students through both financial and physical support for school and community activities that enhance the students’ experience at Carey.

School Activities:
We work year-round in support of the many activities at Carey. Our support includes financial assistance to students, school clubs, and athletic teams.

We also provide non-financial assistance wherever and however the faculty, administration, students need us.

Community Involvement:
From lending a hand to help a neighbor in need to participating in community activities, The Dads’ Club is there!

We Need YOUR Help!
1. Become a Member (see above)
2. Attend our meetings (1st Thurs. of every month)
3. Participate in our Fund Raisers (see “Events”)
4. Volunteer your time

“It is worth every dime that we raise and every ounce of energy that we use to raise it!”

 

CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

President:
Rob Brusca

rbrusca@careydadsclub.com
516 – 993 – 5403

Vice President:
Andrew Monteleone

amonteleone@careydadsclub.com
516 – 784 – 9142

Treasurer: 
Mike Scavelli

mscavelli@careydadsclub.com
516 – 384 – 3254

Recording Secretary: 
Bill Sink

bsink@careydadsclub.com
516 – 993 – 2144

Corresponding Secretary: 
Eric Dill

edill@careydadsclub.com
516 – 369 – 7112

Parliamentarian: 
Richie Oliver

roliver@careydadsclub.com
631 – 681- 3558

Historian: 
Jim Daly

jdaly@careydadsclub.com
516 – 428- 6763

Sergeant-at-Arms: 
Joe DeMeo

jdemeo@careydadsclub.com
516 – 286 – 2368

Trustee: 
Rob Flohr

rflohr@careydadsclub.com

Trustee: 
Joel DiGilio

jdigilio@careydadsclub.com

Trustee:
Antonio Polisi

apolisi@careydadsclub.com

Trustee: 
Jim Benson

jbenson@careydadsclub.com
** IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN JOINING THE CAREY DADS’ CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS, PLEASE SPEAK WITH ANY OF THE BOARD MEMBERS LISTED ABOVE AT AN UPCOMING MEETING. **

 

Welcome to the Official Website of the Carey Dads' Club